Proxmark3 community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

Announcement

Time changes and with it the technology
Proxmark3 @ discord

Users of this forum, please be aware that information stored on this site is not private.

#151 2020-05-28 16:57:31

gator96100
Contributor
From: Austria
Registered: 2016-03-25
Posts: 177

Re: Compiled Windows clients - always up to date

Sure, go ahead.

Offline

#152 2020-06-08 20:00:01

nobody42
Contributor
Registered: 2020-06-03
Posts: 6

Re: Compiled Windows clients - always up to date

Thank you for those autocompiled builds !

Did you notice those are actually broken since like 10 days ? cause for example the rdv40-64 build is missing libjannson4 and python3.8. ?

Regards

Offline

#153 2020-06-08 22:53:37

gator96100
Contributor
From: Austria
Registered: 2016-03-25
Posts: 177

Re: Compiled Windows clients - always up to date

nobody42 wrote:

Thank you for those autocompiled builds !

Did you notice those are actually broken since like 10 days ? cause for example the rdv40-64 build is missing libjannson4 and python3.8. ?

Regards

Yes I did, see: http://www.proxmark.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=7868
I simply didn’t have time to fix it yet, I will probably have a fix this weekend.

Offline

#154 2020-06-09 09:48:17

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 9,523
Website

Re: Compiled Windows clients - always up to date

Feel free to contribute and help @gator96100 out.  He has been maintaining these pre-compiled binaries for years now without asking for anything.

Offline

#155 2020-06-09 11:04:33

nobody42
Contributor
Registered: 2020-06-03
Posts: 6

Re: Compiled Windows clients - always up to date

Oh - did not see the post. Thank you very much - i am aware that he does a great job. I am digging into proxmark code logic actually, from some past projects (not RFID) maybe i can contribute some megam*s stuff later.

Thank you for all your work !

Offline

#156 2020-08-30 11:13:27

Petrolhead
Contributor
Registered: 2019-01-24
Posts: 22

Re: Compiled Windows clients - always up to date

Sorry in advanced. ( I know you guys have another things to do instead of dealing with rookies)

My RDV40, working great but when I Hardnest mifare cards It acting a little buggy i GUI mode.
example of hardnest Nokia mifare card (hardnest 1 A xxxxxxxxx to 2 B, Ill get key to 10 B) very strange.
So I thougt that a firmware update is good now.

Getting this error when Ill trying to upgrade to "rdv40-64-20200828-15df8d1ce761aec946df059b9159fdcff3704227" (it also missing flasher.exe)

================ OBS ! ==================
[!!] Note: Your bootloader does not understand the new CMD_BL_VERSION command
[!!] It is recommended that you first update your bootloader alone,
[!!] reboot the Proxmark3 then only update the main firmware.

Whats on my RDV40 now is...
[ CLIENT ]         
  client: iceman build for RDV40 with flashmem; smartcard; 
         
[ ARM ]
bootrom: iceman/master/dcdb2ee2 2019-03-02 13:50:45
      os: iceman/master/dcdb2ee2 2019-03-02 13:50:49

[ FPGA ]
LF image built for 2s30vq100 on 2018/ 9/ 8 at 13:57:51
HF image built for 2s30vq100 on 2018/ 9/ 3 at 21:40:23         

[ Hardware ]           
  --= uC: AT91SAM7S512 Rev B         
  --= Embedded Processor: ARM7TDMI         
  --= Nonvolatile Program Memory Size: 512K bytes, Used: 242770 bytes (46%) Free: 281518 bytes (54%)         
  --= Second Nonvolatile Program Memory Size: None         
  --= Internal SRAM Size: 64K bytes         
  --= Architecture Identifier: AT91SAM7Sxx Series         
  --= Nonvolatile Program Memory Type: Embedded Flash Memory

Using Win10 v2004 x64.

Im scared that I will brick my device.

If you have the spare time... dummy explain it for me would be great.

Thanks smile

Offline

#157 2020-08-30 19:43:04

gator96100
Contributor
From: Austria
Registered: 2016-03-25
Posts: 177

Re: Compiled Windows clients - always up to date

There is no longer a dedicated fhasher.exe. I would suggest doing exactly what the flasher told you. Run FLASH - Bootrom.bat wait for it to finish and then run FLASH - fullimage.bat

Offline

#158 2020-08-30 20:06:35

Petrolhead
Contributor
Registered: 2019-01-24
Posts: 22

Re: Compiled Windows clients - always up to date

gator96100 wrote:

There is no longer a dedicated fhasher.exe. I would suggest doing exactly what the flasher told you. Run FLASH - Bootrom.bat wait for it to finish and then run FLASH - fullimage.bat

Thanks Gator

Offline

#159 2020-11-22 15:09:59

zissilia
Contributor
From: Greece
Registered: 2020-10-12
Posts: 31

Re: Compiled Windows clients - always up to date

did someone try the 9  (  Aideepen ST-Link V2 Programming Unit Mini STM8 STM32 Emulator Downloader M89 )

for flash the proxmark3 rdv401  is ok  ?

  i need help  i tried to flash the proxmark3 rdv from rdv40-64-20201119-  to
pm3-bin r763 and after this  is not appear to any com port  i try it in linux the same   the leds A and C are on and they blinks the  j-link-v8 is not aviable

i see how you doing with ST-Link V2 ( http://wiki.yobi.be/wiki/Proxmark )  but me i need the to flash this version C:\proxmark3\pm3-bin-756  (cdc+lua)\pm3-bin-756\firmware_win
there it have many images  fullimage.elf  ,fpgaimage.elf, osimage.elf  and in  \pm3-bin-756\firmware_win\bootrom   folder bootrom.elf

question 1
what is difference of ,fpgaimage.elf, osimage.elf, fullimage.elf  i use the fullimage.elf ?for full image  and bootrom.elf for  boot ?
question 2.
the elf files  they supported  with telenet only  or i can convert  to bin?

is more easy for me to use the proxmark3 rdv4 with proxmark tool couse i am beginner to commands than to use the precompile software and drivers like rdv40-64-20201119

Last edited by zissilia (2020-11-24 21:22:59)

Offline

#160 2020-12-10 01:23:32

Elsin10
Contributor
Registered: 2018-02-27
Posts: 41

Re: Compiled Windows clients - always up to date

gator96100 wrote:

There is no longer a dedicated fhasher.exe. I would suggest doing exactly what the flasher told you. Run FLASH - Bootrom.bat wait for it to finish and then run FLASH - fullimage.bat

I updated the files since i dont updated for a long time. I downloaded all the newest files. I got an error and fixed by renaming the folder to pm3.
But when i connect proxmark3 and run the command ./client/proxmark3.exe com5 i get an error

pm3 ~$ ./client/proxmark3.exe com5
[=] Session log G:\Proxmark\ProxSpace\pm3/.proxmark3/logs/log_20201210.txt
[=] Using UART port com5
unknown command:: 0x61334d50[!!] ERROR: cannot communicate with the Proxmark

If in run that file (FLASH - Bootrom.bat) will it fix it my problem?

Offline

#161 2021-04-26 03:37:50

nock
Contributor
Registered: 2019-12-11
Posts: 15

Re: Compiled Windows clients - always up to date

I believe there were some errors with the precompiled builds on the proxmarkbuilds website. Did they get fixed?  I am only able to get Icemans 29 Dec 2020 build running.  For newer versions if I open the flash or go bat file, it will come up in a command prompt to press any key to continue, but when I press a key, the command prompt disappears and nothing happens.

For the official build, I can only get 3 Jan 2020 working. Newer versions, I get: the procedure entry point inflateReset2 could not be located in the dynamic link library ...libpng16-16.dll

Does anyone know what might be wrong?  Before the change to the proxmarkbuilds website, I could always get the precompiled builds working.

Offline

#162 2021-04-26 12:26:59

gator96100
Contributor
From: Austria
Registered: 2016-03-25
Posts: 177

Re: Compiled Windows clients - always up to date

nock wrote:

I believe there were some errors with the precompiled builds on the proxmarkbuilds website. Did they get fixed?  I am only able to get Icemans 29 Dec 2020 build running.  For newer versions if I open the flash or go bat file, it will come up in a command prompt to press any key to continue, but when I press a key, the command prompt disappears and nothing happens.

For the official build, I can only get 3 Jan 2020 working. Newer versions, I get: the procedure entry point inflateReset2 could not be located in the dynamic link library ...libpng16-16.dll

Does anyone know what might be wrong?  Before the change to the proxmarkbuilds website, I could always get the precompiled builds working.

That does sound like a problem with the PATH variable. All .dll files were moved into the client/libs folder, in order for the .exe to find the .dll files client/libs is added to the PATH variable, this is done by setup.bat that is called when you open Go.bat or pm3.bat.
To check if this is the case simply copy all files from client/libs into the client folder were proxmark3.exe is located.
It’s really hard for me fix the problem without having the exact machine. Does your path to the precompiled folder have a space in it? What Windows are you using? If you can open cmd.exe and send the outputs from following commands.

wmic OS get Caption,CSDVersion,OSArchitecture,Version
echo %PATH%

Offline

#163 2021-05-23 00:53:01

nock
Contributor
Registered: 2019-12-11
Posts: 15

Re: Compiled Windows clients - always up to date

gator96100 wrote:

To check if this is the case simply copy all files from client/libs into the client folder were proxmark3.exe is located...

Thank you very much. Copying the files from client/libs into the client folder worked smile

Yes, I have a space in the folder name so that may have caused the issue.

Offline

#164 2021-05-24 21:01:00

gator96100
Contributor
From: Austria
Registered: 2016-03-25
Posts: 177

Re: Compiled Windows clients - always up to date

nock wrote:

Thank you very much. Copying the files from client/libs into the client folder worked smile

Yes, I have a space in the folder name so that may have caused the issue.

Copying the required dlls into the client folder is not recommended.
I did some changes to .bat files, please try if it does work now.

Offline

#165 2021-08-05 14:12:55

lx2005
Contributor
Registered: 2019-09-27
Posts: 7

Re: Compiled Windows clients - always up to date

Hello, everyone. I'm afraid that I met the same problem as nock -- almost the same.
Luckily copying the files works.

C:\Users\lx200>wmic OS get Caption,CSDVersion,OSArchitecture,Version
Caption                          CSDVersion  OSArchitecture  Version
Microsoft Windows 10 Home China              64-bit          10.0.19042


C:\Users\lx200>echo %PATH%
C:\Program Files (x86)\NetSarang\Xshell 6\;C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Oracle\Java\javapath;C:\Program Files (x86)\Intel\iCLS Client\;C:\ProgramData\Oracle\Java\javapath;C:\Program Files\Intel\iCLS Client\;C:\Windows\system32;C:\Windows;C:\Windows\System32\Wbem;C:\Windows\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\;C:\Program Files (x86)\NVIDIA Corporation\PhysX\Common;C:\Program Files\Intel\WiFi\bin\;C:\Program Files\Common Files\Intel\WirelessCommon\;C:\WINDOWS\system32;C:\WINDOWS;C:\WINDOWS\System32\Wbem;C:\WINDOWS\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\;C:\Program Files (x86)\nodejs\;C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\130\Tools\Binn\;C:\Program Files\dotnet\;C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jdk1.8.0_111\bin;C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jdk1.8.0_111\jre\bin;C:\Program Files (x86)\IVI Foundation\VISA\WinNT\Bin;C:\Program Files (x86)\Intel\Intel(R) Management Engine Components\DAL;C:\Program Files\Intel\Intel(R) Management Engine Components\DAL;C:\Program Files (x86)\Intel\Intel(R) Management Engine Components\IPT;C:\Program Files\Intel\Intel(R) Management Engine Components\IPT;C:\WINDOWS\System32\OpenSSH\;C:\TDM-GCC-64\bin;C:\Program Files\PuTTY\;C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Thunder Network\KanKan\Codecs;C:\metasploit-framework\bin\;C:\Program Files\NVIDIA Corporation\NVIDIA NvDLISR;C:\WINDOWS\system32;C:\WINDOWS;C:\WINDOWS\System32\Wbem;C:\WINDOWS\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\;C:\WINDOWS\System32\OpenSSH\;C:\Program Files\Git\cmd;C:\Program Files (x86)\dotnet\;C:\Users\lx200\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python38\Scripts\;C:\Users\lx200\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python38\;C:\Users\lx200\AppData\Local\Microsoft\WindowsApps;C:\Users\lx200\AppData\Roaming\npm;C:\Program Files\Microsoft VS Code\bin;E:\IDM\adb;C:\Program Files\Bandizip\;C:\Program Files (x86)\Nmap;C:\Program Files\PothosSDR;C:\Program Files\PothosSDR\bin;C:\Users\lx200\AppData\Local\Programs\Microsoft VS Code\bin

Offline

#166 2023-02-19 12:20:55

sev2000
Contributor
Registered: 2023-02-05
Posts: 4

Re: Compiled Windows clients - always up to date

Hello,

I go an error using the Windows 10 build using dictionnary:

[usb] pm3 --> lf em 4x50 chk
[!] no flash memory available

[usb] pm3 --> lf em 4x50 chk -f t55xx_default_pwds.dic
[!] no flash memory available

I tried differentes versions,even the latest one.

    MCU....... AT91SAM7S512 Rev A
    Memory.... 512 Kb ( 60% used )


    Client.... Iceman/master/v4.16191-78-g029d5aa35 2023-02-19 02:26:25
    Bootrom... Iceman/master/v4.16191-78-g029d5aa35 2023-02-19 02:26:08
    OS........ Iceman/master/v4.16191-78-g029d5aa35 2023-02-19 02:26:15
    Target.... PM3 GENERIC

What is wrong?

Thanks

Offline

#167 2023-02-19 19:03:48

sev2000
Contributor
Registered: 2023-02-05
Posts: 4

Re: Compiled Windows clients - always up to date

sev2000 wrote:

Hello,

I go an error using the Windows 10 build using dictionnary:

[usb] pm3 --> lf em 4x50 chk
[!] no flash memory available

[usb] pm3 --> lf em 4x50 chk -f t55xx_default_pwds.dic
[!] no flash memory available

I tried differentes versions,even the latest one.

    MCU....... AT91SAM7S512 Rev A
    Memory.... 512 Kb ( 60% used )


    Client.... Iceman/master/v4.16191-78-g029d5aa35 2023-02-19 02:26:25
    Bootrom... Iceman/master/v4.16191-78-g029d5aa35 2023-02-19 02:26:08
    OS........ Iceman/master/v4.16191-78-g029d5aa35 2023-02-19 02:26:15
    Target.... PM3 GENERIC

What is wrong?

Thanks

I finally have the "chk" option working for em4x50 but only with the RDV4 FW pushed in a Proxmark Easy.

Can it be reworked to work with the Proxmark 3 FW?

Offline

#168 2023-02-21 17:30:43

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 9,523
Website

Re: Compiled Windows clients - always up to date

sounds like you targeted a compilation for GENERIC w FLASH and your device doesn't have flash..
Try compiling without FLASH support.

Offline

#169 2023-02-25 18:19:40

sev2000
Contributor
Registered: 2023-02-05
Posts: 4

Re: Compiled Windows clients - always up to date

iceman wrote:

sounds like you targeted a compilation for GENERIC w FLASH and your device doesn't have flash..
Try compiling without FLASH support.

Thank you for the feedback. It helps me to find the issue.

In fact it's a bit different. The compilation by default (and binaries) are without Flash activated. Adding FLASH in PLATFORM_EXTRA solved the issue.

#PLATFORM=PM3RDV4
PLATFORM=PM3GENERIC
# If you want more than one PLATFORM_EXTRAS option, separate them by spaces:
#PLATFORM_EXTRAS=BTADDON
PLATFORM_EXTRAS=FLASH
#PLATFORM_EXTRAS=BTADDON FLASH
#STANDALONE=LF_SAMYRUN

Thanks

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB